Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Land Planning and Development Section-3 Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka www.minland.gov.bd

Memo No: 31.00.0000.054.014.010.2024.107 Date: 09.04.2024

To: The Chief Accounts & Finance Officer Office of the Chief Accounts & Finance Officer 71, Purana Paltan, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Subject: Government Sanction under the Project CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part) for Overseas Training to Thailand and Malaysia.

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of Government's approval for the following officers to visit Thailand and Malaysia for the purpose to attend overseas training program from 20 April 2024 to 24 April 2024 or any other suitable nearest date (total 5 days excluding travel time). The following are the members of the delegation:

- 1. Mr. Dewan Mahbubur Rahman, Deputy Commissioner, Noakhali and Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part) Project.
- 2. Mohammad Rezaul Karim, Land Settlement Advisor, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 3. Mr. Mohammad Aminur Rahman, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Land.
- 4. Mr. S M Jahangir Hossan, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Land.
- 5. Mr. Jahid Hossain Siddique, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Land.
- 6. Mst. Israt Jahan, Deputy Chief, Planning Commission.
- 7. Mst. Helena Parveen, Senior Assistant Secretary, Ministry of land.
- 8. Mr. Milton Roy, Additional Deputy Commissioner (Revenue), Noakhali, and Deputy Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 9. Md Abdul Malek, Additional Deputy Commissioner (Revenue), Chittagong, and Deputy Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 10. Md Anwar Hossain Patwary, Upazila Nirbahi Officer, Companiganj, Noakhali and Assistant Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 11. Mohammad Al Amin Sarkar, Upazila Nirbahi Officer, Subarnachar, Noakhali and Assistant Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 12. Mr. Regan Chakma, Upazila Nirbahi Officer, Sandwip, Chittagong, and Assistant Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 13. Mr. Ashok Bikram Chakma, Assistant Commissioner (Land), Subarnachar, Noakhali and Assistant Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 14. Mr. Syed Murad Islam, Assistant Commissioner (Land), Sandwip, Chittagong and Assistant Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 15. Mr. Ahsan Hafiz, Assistant Commissioner, Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Noakhali.
- 16. Mr. Debbrata Das, Assistant Commissioner, Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Noakhali.
- 17. Md Abdur Rahim, Office Assistant Cum Computer Operator, Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Noakhali.
- 18. Md. Robiul Islam, Office Assistant Cum Computer Operator & Accountant CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project, Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Noakhali.
- 19. Md. Nazim Uddin Chowdhury, Assistant Cum Computer Operator & Accountant CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project, Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Chittagong.

02. The approval is subject to the following terms and conditions:

- a) The cost of the tour (overseas) to the Thailand and Malaysia will be borne by CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part), Project office.
- b) They will not stay in Malaysia and Thailand exceeding the approved time period.
- c) They will draw the pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency.
- d) They will travel on the aforesaid date or nearest suitable date to and from Dhaka.
- e) After completion of the tour, they will submit a test report to the Ministry of Land.
- f) The period of visiting abroad including travel time will be treated as on duty.

09.04.2024

Date: 09.04.2024

A.T. M. Azharul Islam Deputy Secretary Phone: 02-55100563

E-mail: azharul16299@gmail.com

Memo No: 31.00.0000.054.014.010.2024.107

Copy forwarded for kind information & necessary action (not as per seniority where applicable) to:

- Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Division, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka / Principal Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, Tejgaon, Dhaka.
- 2. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 3. Senior Secretary, Public Security Division, Ministry of Home Affairs, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 4. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Shegunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 5. Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 6. Secretary, Planning Division, Ministry of Planning, Sher-e-Bangla Nagar, Dhaka.
- 7. H E, High Commissioner of Malaysia to the Peoples Republic of Bangladesh
- 8. HE, High Commissioner of Bangladesh to the Peoples Republic of Malaysia.
- 9. H E, Ambassador of the Kingdom of Thailand, Dhaka
- 10. HE, Ambassador of Bangladesh to the Peoples Republic of Bangladesh in Thailand.
- 11. Director General, Directorate of Immigration and Passport, Agargaon, Sher-e-Bangla Nagar, Dhaka [You are requested to issue passport in favor of participants (if any)].
- 12. Director General (Asia), Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Shegunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 13. Director General (Consular), Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Shegunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 14. PS to Honorable Minister, Ministry of Land, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 15. Mr. Dewan Mahbubur Rahman, Deputy Commissioner, Noakhali and Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part) project.
- 16. Mohammad Rezaul Karim, Land Settlement Advisor, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 17. Mr. Mohammad Aminur Rahman, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Land.
- 18. Mr. S M Jahangir Hossan, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Land.
- 19. Mr. Jahid Hossain Siddique, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Land.
- 20. Mst. Israt Jahan, Deputy Chief, Planning Commission.
- 21. Mst. Helena Parveen, Senior Assistant Secretary, Ministry of land.
- 22. Mr. Milton Roy, Additional Deputy Commissioner (Revenue), Noakhali, and Deputy Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.

- 23. Md Abdul Malek, Additional Deputy Commissioner (Revenue), Chittagong, and Deputy Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 24. Md Anwar Hossain Patwary, Upazila Nirbahi Officer, Companiganj, Noakhali and Assistant Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 25. Mohammad Al Amin Sarkar, Upazila Nirbahi Officer, Subarnachar, Noakhali and Assistant Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 26. Mr. Regan Chakma, Upazila Nirbahi Officer, Sandwip, Chittagong, and Assistant Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 27. Mr. Ashok Bikram Chakma, Assistant Commissioner (land), Subarnachar, Noakhali and Assistant Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 28. Mr. Syed Murad Islam, Assistant Commissioner (Land), Sandwip, Chittagong and Assistant Project Director, CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project.
- 29. Mr. Ahsan Hafiz, Assistant Commissioner, Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Noakhali.
- 30. Mr. Debbrata Das, Assistant Commissioner, Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Noakhali.
- 31. Protocol Officer, Ministry of Land, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 32. Accounts Officer, Ministry of Land, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 33. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 34. System Analyst, Ministry of Land, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka (You are requested to publish this GO in the Ministry's website).
- 35. Md Abdur Rahim, Office Assistant Cum Computer Operator, Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Noakhali.
- 36. Md. Robiul Islam, Office Assistant Cum Computer Operator & Accountant CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project, Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Noakhali.
- 37. Md. Nazim Uddin Chowdhury, Assistant Cum Computer Operator & Accountant CDSP-B (Ministry of Land part). Project, Office of the Deputy Commissioner, Chittagong.

38. Office copy/Master file.

09.04.2024

A.T. M. Azharul Islam

Deputy Secretary